Skip to content
December 8, 2023

This weekend: Festival of Choirs

Image000000 (3)There’s still time to secure your ticket for the Festival of Choirs taking place at Centennial High School on Saturday, December 9, and Sunday, December 10. With three showtimes available to accommodate your schedule, you certainly wouldn’t want to miss the enchanting harmony during this festive season.

December 5, 2023

23-24 Seal of Biliteracy

23-24 Seal of Biliteracy

Signup for the opportunity to earn the Seal of Biliteracy is now live! This year’s exam will take place at Centennial, February 19-23.

Interested students should sign up for the exam HERE – Exam fees should be paid via Ankeny’s TouchBase system. Specific directions to purchase the assessment on Touchbase are HERE. Signup and payment will be open December 4 – January 11.

If you have specific questions regarding the Seal of Biliteracy, please contact your CHS Counselor or World Language teacher (if applicable).

December 1, 2023

National Honor Society Application

The Ankeny Centennial High School chapter of the National Honor Society will be accepting applications in January and February of the current calendar school year. The informational meeting will be held on January 17th at 8 a.m. and at  3:45 p.m. in room 1112. This meeting is for students, not parents.

Applicants may be sophomores, juniors, or seniors, and students must have an unweighted cumulative (all grades starting in 9th grade) grade point average of 3.5 or above to apply.  The application can be found at the Centennial High School website under “ Activities and Clubs”. You will then scroll down to NHS and click on that link to find information about National Honor Society and a link to the application.

Parents and Students:  Any questions should be directed to Tim Garner, National Honor Society sponsor at Centennial H.S.  His e-mail is, and the Centennial H.S. phone number is 515-965-9610.

November 30, 2023

CHS Service Club Giving Tree

The Giving Tree – Help someone in need this holiday season by taking an ornament from the tree in the Media Center.  Drop off donations under the tree.  All donations are for the Central Iowa Shelter.  The drive runs from December 5-19 and is sponsored by the CHS Service Club.

November 6, 2023

2023-24 CHS Yearbooks and Senior Photos/Recognition Ads

The 2023-24 CHS yearbook is now available to order.  You may order your copy by clicking this link.

Information on submitting Senior Photos and Senior Recognition Ads can be found here.  Photos and Recognition Ads must be submitted no later than March 22, 2024.

November 3, 2023

Digital ID’s – Minga


As of November 1, all students in grades 6-12 have access to a digital student ID through an app called Minga. While all students will continue to receive a physical student ID card, students who choose to utilize the digital ID will have access to an ID that replicates and functions the same as their physical ID. This includes the ability to use the digital ID for admittance to athletic events for students with SATs and K-8 activity passes.

Photos taken by Lifetouch Photography are used for the digital IDs.  Digital IDs must contain a photo to be considered valid and cannot be used for admittance to events without a photo.  If your student’s digital ID does not have a photo, please have your student contact the front office of CHS for assistance.

How to Access Minga

Students who wish to utilize the digital ID will download Minga to their personal device. The app may be downloaded from the Apple AppStore or the Google Play Store.

Minga Apps

Students sign in using their school email address and password.


Minga meets United States federal and state standards for data collection, storage, and sharing. They never collect unnecessary information, and they never share it outside of our school or district, including names or email addresses. You may access Minga’s Student Data Privacy & Safety Guide by clicking here.

If you prefer that your student not have access to a digital student identification card, please contact your student’s school to request an opt-out form. The opt-out form, requesting your e-signature, will be assigned to you in Infinite Campus and once signed, your student’s access to their digital ID will be terminated.

E-signed opt-out forms completed in Infinite Campus on or before October 27, 2023, will prevent your student’s digital ID from being activated in Minga. Opt-out form requests received after October 27, 2023, will be processed and access to Minga terminated as soon as possible at your student’s school.

October 10, 2023

Seniors: Important information on ordering caps & gowns and graduation announcements. 

Herff Jones

Important information on ordering caps & gowns and graduation announcements.  

Action needed on your part by December 7, 2023, to avoid late fees::

  • You can order online 24/7 by clicking here and select “SHOP GRAD PRODUCTS.”

If you are interested in a Class of 2024 yard sign, click here.

Please feel free to contact our Herff Jones Representatives, Josh Wenger and Marc Havnen, with any questions you have:

Josh Wenger and Marc Havnen


Customer service: 866.238.5336

For your convenience, click here to view our Senior Calendar.

October 6, 2023

Seminar Career Connections

Seminar Career Connections – Are you uncertain about your postsecondary plans?  Attend Seminar Career Connections to learn about different career pathways!  Click the LINK to sign up for 1 or MORE events!

  • Who:  Any ACHS Student
  • What:  Seminar Career Connection Pathway Panels. Professionals from each career pathway will share their knowledge & Expertise.
  • When:  Seminar 1:37 – 2:06 PM
  • Where:  High School Career Center
September 7, 2023

New! Absence Request Feature on Infinite Campus


We are excited to introduce a convenient new way to report student absences to your school! The Absence Request tool in the Infinite Campus Parent Portal allows you to report your student’s absence online with just a few clicks. This can be done using your desktop computer or the Parent Portal app on your mobile device.

Entering an absence request is quick and easy. Follow these simple steps:

  1. Log in to your Infinite Campus Parent Portal account.
  2. Select your child’s profile.
  3. Navigate to the Absence Request section.
  4. Fill in the required information, including the date and reason for the absence.
  5. Submit your request.

Visit this Absence Request Guide for detailed information on how to report absences.

Per the student handbook, students who know they will be absent for a reason other than a school-sponsored trip or school-sponsored activity must have a parent notify the school’s office in advance of the absence. This notification can be provided using the Absence Request tool outlined above, or by phone call, e-mail, or written note.

August 31, 2023

Class of 2024 Senior Calendar

Seniors & Families!  Mark your calendars with these important dates for your final year of high school.  Senior Calendar 2024