Skip to content
June 4, 2020

2020 Ankeny Centennial High School French and Spanish Honor Society Inductees

Ankeny Centennial High School established National French and Spanish Honor Society chapters in 2017.  The French and Spanish Honor Societies are national organizations that promote interest in the language and culture and recognize students’ outstanding effort and dedication to the study of the language.  French and Spanish Honor Society students must maintain an average GPA of A- or higher for three consecutive semesters in the language and an overall minimum GPA.  Students organized and led club activities, volunteered their time to tutor others, and participated in various service projects at school and within the community. Students also demonstrated good character and leadership skills. We would like to recognize the outstanding achievements of these individuals this academic school year.  The National French and Spanish Honor Societies are sponsored by Madame Pamela Lund and Señora Jennifer Aguirre.


French National Honor Society inductees:

(Seniors) Cole Bosch, Michael Hunter, Marissa Jones, Grace Meter, Mya Taylor, Elise Wilson, Rachel Zollinger. Seniors Addie Brooks, Peter Dengler, Natalie France, Treyton Hveem, Lexie Magner, Jeanne Peters and Kade Van Meeteren were returning members who were inducted last year as juniors.

(Juniors) Volta Adovor, Lauryn Auderer, Jaci Carlson, Kati Carlson, Sydney Clark, Amukta Gantalamohini, Grace Meador, Abby Miller, Jade Nettrour, Elizabeth Overberg, Raina Paeper, Natalia Portal-Figueroa, Jenna Ringwald, Olivia Schaeffer, Isabella Sterling


Spanish National Honor Society inductees:

(Seniors) Emma Arends, Hannah Bates, Claire Beath, Francheska Burnett, Ana Clark, Celesta Cox, Madison Edwards, Jaecee Hall, Jerah Hanson, Kennedee Jones, Alexandria Keahna-Harris, Abby Matney, Roland Onwona-Agyeman, Miranda Pierce, Mikayla Sash, Gabrielle Sutton-Vermeulen, Giselle Yepiz.  Current seniors inducted as juniors- Sophie Bergan, Reagan Buehler, Macy DenBeste, Natalie Doering, Katelyn Fleming, Morgan Graybill, Calea Jones, Brenda Lora, Sophie Lee, Hannah Nelson, Hannah Wilson, Lauryn Woerdeman

(Juniors) Angela Bambo, Hannah Bender, Johnathon Beuter, Eva DiMeo, Grace Dickinson, Mason Jensen, Alyson Jumper, Jakyla Kaniaru, Alison Lundberg, Grace Mullins, Kaylyn Peel, Zachary Solis, Eugene Viti