Skip to content
May 22, 2023

Congratulations to the NHS Inductees

NHS inductees

Ankeny Centennial High School honored 98 new members of the National Honor Society in an induction ceremony on May 15th. 49 sophomores, 41 juniors, and 8 seniors were recognized for their academic achievements and leadership qualities. State Representative Molly Buck gave a keynote speech at the event, which took place in the school’s auditorium.

Students apply to become members of National Honor Society, an organization chartered by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, and which has been in existence since 1921. Successful applicants must have a minimum unweighted grade point average of 3.5 or above, a demonstrated record of scholarship, extracurricular involvement, community service, and character. Tim Garner is the sponsor of the Ankeny Centennial High School chapter of National Honor Society, and he can be reached at, or by telephone at 515-965-9610.

Sophomores: Jackson Anonson Michaela Auderer Maddison Balashaitis Brody Barnes Charlee Bender Josie Bishop Finley Blackmore Nathan Boehlert Emilia Brooks Makenzie Bugh Addison Burkle Kayla Clark Quinn Coenen Cora DenHartog Abigail Drosieko Zoe Geiger Ashley Green Aammin Hassan Isabella Hodges Emma Hoeppner Caitilin Horner Emmy Hughes Erna Huskic Haley Hveem Olivia Kroska Isabella Kuehn Abilgail Leaders Isabel Makovec Alexis Metzger Kerigan Miller Elliana Minter Anika Mohrhauser Emily Obermeier Kacy Olson Audrey Patkin Hilary Paulson Isabelle Phipps Makenzie Piper Kaydee Quam Barron Roovaart Leah Schafer Grace Silvey Tillie Smith Katelyn Thierry Corbin Vander Weerdt Ellie Vaudt Rachel Willey Meghan Wolf Kyra Zinn

Juniors: Jenna Benkufsky Jacob Chizek Luis De la Cuba Duy Duong Mary Faidley Abigail Fickbohm Kelsey Fornoff Avery Gavin Jackson Guddall Noah Hook Talia Keuning Colin Littlefield Ara Lofgren Addison Linder Carter Lust Aleah Maritim Mustafa Miari Lucas Muta Eli Mwesigwa Anh Nguyen Crystal Opoku Brendan Owens Blue Pries Natalie Prill Piper Robie Braydon Schmitz Jillian Scroggs Madison Semrow Aaron Schermerhorn Jennah Skelton Holden Smith Logan Sobaski Ruby Sprecher Rosalyn Sterling Isaiah Stotts Corinne Swalve Rachel Takle Cole Tjaden Hannah Varangkounh Lana Walker Seth Wright

Seniors:  Lilliana Carreon Joshua August Cowie Jakub Kwiatkowski Ava Lensch Adelynne Peterson Hayden Scheffert Andrew Smith Autumn Zogg