Skip to content
May 12, 2023

Iowa High School Musical Theater Awards

ACHS’s spring musical The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee earned several honors through the Iowa High School Musical Theater Awards! The cast and crew earned a Distinguished Scene Award for “The I Love You Song,” featuring soloists Abby Fickbohm, Kemble Rains, and Elliana Minter. In addition, Ryan Henzi and Abby Fickbohm each earned Outstanding Performance in a Principal Role, and Rai San Martin earned Special Recognition for Performance in a Principal Role. Finally, Kenzie Halbach, Kaitlin Like, Rai San Martin, Drew Carter, and Caroline Trout earned Special Recognition for Achievement in Choreography. These achievements will be honored at the IHSMTA Showcase on June 1!
  IHSMTA Awards 2023