Skip to content
May 10, 2022

French and Spanish Honor Society Inductees

Ankeny Centennial High School held their induction ceremonies for the National French and Spanish Honor Societies in April. These chapters have been active since 2017.  The French and Spanish Honor Societies are national organizations that promote interest in the language and culture and recognize students’ outstanding effort and dedication to the study of the language during high school. French and Spanish Honor Society students must maintain an average GPA of A- or higher for three consecutive semesters in the language and an overall minimum GPA.  Students organize and lead club activities, volunteer their time to tutor others, and participate in various service projects at school and within the community. Students also demonstrate good character and leadership skills throughout the year. We would like to recognize the outstanding achievements of these individuals this academic school year. The National French and Spanish Honor Societies (La Société Honoraire de français & Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica) are sponsored by Madame Lund and Señorita Smith.

French National Honor Society inductees for 2022:

(Seniors) Maddy Adams, Amanda Barnes, Austin Beam, Joseph Bettle, Xaria Campbell, Kaylee Cutsforth Neuhaus, Isaac Ericson, Autumn Graybill, Sadie Kuehn, Cameron Larson, Olivia Lucy, Alexa Niemi, Tucker Pease, Noah Segar, Ashley Simpson, Emma Smith, Julianne Stevens, Sam Stewart, Ava Stork, Ellie Weesner, Lindsay Wilford, Jordan Wyer

(Juniors) Charlie Brink, Abigail Brown, Rebecca Gabrielsson, Esther Guan


Spanish National Honor Society inductees for 2022:

(Seniors) Kaitlyn Ault, Ella Becker, Katelynn Bender, Thomas Brustkern, Maddie Carleton, Anna Christopherson, Dara Cleveland, Jamie Culver, Morgan DenBeste, Emily Devereux, Madeline Erickson, Elizabeth Ernst, Jeanna Fuller, Alayna Feilmeier, Kennedy Hade, Mason Inman, Evan Larson, Gracey Mann, Braden Miller, Kaylin Miklo, Hailey Paulson, Erica Peters, Emily Petersen, Graham Randell, Delaney Reece, Isabelle Sash, Elise Swalve, Nathan Willey