Skip to content
June 2, 2021

Centennial holds its National Honor Society induction ceremony May 27

national honor society inductees

The Ankeny Centennial High School National Honor Society held its induction ceremony on Thursday, May 27th, at 7:30 p.m. Since there was no ceremony last year we awarded memberships to both the 2020 and 2021 inductees at this year’s event. Brigadier General Shawn Ford, Deputy Adjutant General of the Iowa Air National Guard gave the keynote address. A grand total of 135 students were admitted to National Honor Society. The ceremony was attended by many parents, friends, and family members. 

Students apply to become members of National Honor Society, an organization chartered by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, which has been in existence since 1921. Successful applicants must have a minimum unweighted grade point average of 3.5 or above, a demonstrated record of scholarship, extracurricular involvement, community service, and character. Tim Garner is the sponsor of the Ankeny Centennial High School chapter of National Honor Society, and he can be reached at, or by telephone at 515-965-9610. 

Below is a list of the 2020 and 2021 memberships:

Claire Aronson
Ella Becker
Katelynn Bender
Thomas Brustkern
Maddie Carleton
Dara Cleveland
Clayson Cox
Braydon Cunningham
Grace Dodder
Nicholas Eaton
Sophia Elgin
Kaylee Fornoff
Jeanna Fuller
Quinn Geiger
Autumn Graybill
Kennedy Hade
Zach Hansen
Mallory Hoogensen|
Mason Inman
Alexis Jansen
Katie Johnson
Kendall Jorgensen
Savannah Klingensmith
Kathryn Krueger
Evan Larson
Taylor Lehman
Allie Lensch
Nick Littlefield
Aaron Martin
Abby Mayo
Colin Moran
Kristen Menges
Delaney Miller
Ellerson Miller
Peyton Mitchell
Matthew Monsivais
Cleao Murray
Nathan Neppl
Hailey Paulson
Erica Peters
Caden Rasmus
Eden Rodekamp
Isabelle Sash
Tyler Schermerhorn
Ashley Simpson
Julianne Stevens
Jasmine Underwood
Brooks Wee
Lindsey Wessel
Maria West
Tessa Woerdehoff

Lauryn Auderer
Mandy Bendezu
Raylee Bishop
Brody Blakeslee
Aubree Bloom
Brianna Busch
Ryan Bybee
Anna Christensen
Kaden Christensen
Sydney Clark
Macy Cowman
Connor Cunningham
Blake DePhillips
Grace Dickinson
Eva DiMeo
Emma Donnelly
Hannah Doup
Bethany Ehmcke
Ben Fountain
Kyrillos Girgis
Tyler Graham
Peter Guzman
Abby Housker
Emily Huff
Mason Jensen
Nate Jones
Aly Jumper
JaKyla Kaniaru
Parker Kintigh
Taylor Kruse
Miranda Kuehl
Jade Nettrour
Mackenzie Longmire
Halle Northway
Zeynep Oghan
Emmy O’Meara
Lindsey Paulson
Lauren Playle
Bella Robben
Zach Solis
Scott Talmadge
Spencer Thiele

Cole Bosch
Mallory Logsdon
Allison Robinson
Mya Taylor
Anna Teeple